#UDPRIntern: The 30-Minute Email Method: Why It’s Long and Why It’s Worth It

PRSSA-UD

4:00- I sit down to write my email, telling myself it will only take 10 minutes.

4:30- Still sitting, having my best friend look over the email for the 20th time, and calming myself down enough to send the thing out into cyberspace. paxton2

Some people call me crazy for taking 30 minutes to write an email. I prefer careful over crazy. I have a right to be cautious; emails are a simultaneous reflection of your written communication skills and your personality. Through my emails, I want to convey professional decorum while still maintaining a positive attitude at all times.

Here are some tips for writing your next email explaining why not a minute of that half hour I take to write just three short paragraphs is worthless:

  1. Make your subject line stand out. The subject line serves as an attention grabber- it’s what gets the reader to open the…

View original post 553 more words

Leave a Reply

