#UDIntern: Good Things in a Small Package

BY: KIERAN O’CONNELL

In the fall of my junior year, I was presented with an opportunity at a local marketing company, Remline Corp.

The company’s projects range from promotional items for employees of companies to public outreach for state transportation agencies. At first, I felt nervous and apprehensive starting my internship, but within no time I began to get into the groove of the company and its projects, as well as the tight knit “family culture.”

From day one, my managers stressed to ask questions when I had them and do the best I could completing tasks assigned to me. Any lesson I could pass on to others just beginning their internship search is to jump head first into anything that seems worth while, even if it is scary at first. Maybe you’ll even fall in love with it!

I really can say my hard work paid off at Remline, and now I’ll be starting there full time after graduation.


Kieran O’Connell is a Senior Marketing major with a minor in Advertising, with an expected graduation of May 2017.

Leave a Reply

